Club News

Members : Club News

Showing 1 - 5 of 30 Items (Page 1 of 6)

Presentation Evening - Winners List 2016

See below a copy of the 2016 prize winners who will be presented their awards at the Presentation Evening on Friday 25th November.

Check out the menu below and to book a space please contact a member of staff on 01373 454200.

!! Winners List 2016 !! 

Created: 14-Nov-16 14:07

Presentation Evening - Friday 25th November 2016

The annual presentation evening will be held here at Orchardleigh Golf Club on Friday 25th November from 7pm. The evening will consist of a 3 course sit down meal and awards presentation for all competitions. The cost for a ticket will again be £20.00 per head. Please click on the icon above to view a copy of this years menu. 

We will be providing transport to the club for Frome residents and a list of pick up points will be listed asap. 

If you would like to book a space for the evening please contact myself or another member of staff on 01373 454200.

Created: 11-Nov-16 15:00

Men's Club Championships 2016

90 players entered this year's Club Championship on Saturday and Sunday. Congratulations to Oliver Worts who won for the 4th time with a gross score of 144 (level par). Well done to Simon Curits who was this year's nett winner with a score of 138. Michael Rokitowski was the winner of the Harman Salver this year and there was a total of 24 2's over the weekend. Thanks to everyone who took part to make this year's club championships a great success. Please find a list of winners below:

Overall Gross

1st   Oliver Worts

2nd  Simon Curits

3rd  James Palmer

4th  Paul Lewis

5th  Matthew Bullus

6th  Rob Edney

7th Malcolm Lloyd


Overall Nett


Simon Curtis

James Palmer

Neil Dicks

Michael Rokitowski


Sat Div1                                  Sat Div2

Paul Lewis                    Michael Rokitowski

 Simon Curtis                Neil Dicks

Malcolm Lloyd               Kalem Marsh

Trevor Atkinson             Tom Smith

James Palmer                Steven McCaw

Bryn Withers                  Nigel Hall

Jonathan Ward              Mike Pinner

Oliver Warts                   Peter Maunder


Sun Div 1                                       Sun Div 2

 Simon Curtis                  Phil Brocks

 James Palmer                Ian Holwill

Matthew Dredge             Neil Dicks

Liam Litterick                   Rod Painter

Oliver Worts                    Nigel Hall

Mark Adams                    Michael Rokitowsi

Rick Wright                     Dave Moloney

 Paul Lewis                     Neil McGuiness


Sat Div 1:                                             Sat Div 2:

Tim Barnard                                         Mike Norris x2

Richard Maunder                                 Neil Dicks

Trevor Atkinson                                   Michael Rokitowski

Jonathan Reeve                                    Nick Wigzell

Simon Curtis                                        Kalem Marsh

Gary Quinn                                          Peter Maunder

Jonathan Ward                                     David Harris

Matthew Dredge

D Sugrue

Sun Div 1:                                            Sun Div 2:

Oliver Worts                                         Pete Sturman

Jordan Andrews

Andrew Pang

Bryn Withers

Rick Wright

Keith Jones


Created: 25-Jul-16 14:53

Summer Knockouts 2016

Entry sheets for the summer knockouts are now available on the clubhouse noticeboard. The competitions will be Men's Handicap, Men's Scratch, Men's 4BBB, Men's Foursomes, and Mixed Foursomes. Please enter your name on the relevant sheet and entry fee into the men's competition box. The closing date will be Sunday 20th April with the draws being made on Monday 21st April. 

Created: 06-Apr-16 15:26

Latest Newsletter

Created: 03-Apr-16 11:40
Showing 1 - 5 of 30 Items (Page 1 of 6)
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View